Nobel Prize of Literature

As a librarian, I must admit to being woefully behind on my reading of the Nobel laureates.

I’ve read works by Bjørnson (1903), Kipling (1907), Lagerlöf (1909), Hamsun (1920), Yeats (1923), Shaw (1925), Undset (1928), Buck (1938), Eliot (1948), Faulkner (1949), Hemingway (1954), Steinbeck (1962), Beckett (1969), Golding (1983), Gordimer (1991), Morrison (1993), Heaney (1995), Pinter (2005), and Lessing (2007).

Most of these can be blamed on the year I had English literature at uni, before taking up library science.

How many have you read?

By Anne

Anne is a librarian by day. By night, she reads. She knits. She watches movies and television shows. She enjoys board games. And posting on royal related forums.

1 comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.